The Orpheus Choir Sligo is committed to the pursuit of good governance. The organisation complies with all regulatory requirements and operates in accordance with its governing document, the Constitution of the Choir. 

The choir is governed by a voluntary Committee, elected by the Members of the choir at its Annual General Meeting. The Committee includes representatives of each of the vocal parts. Posts are held on a defined rotating basis.

The choir keeps detailed books and records of accounts and maintains strict financial controls. The organisation produces annual financial reports, which are professionally reviewed and signed off at its Annual General Meeting.

2022/2023 Committee Members
Co-Chair & Bass Mentor
Pat Campbell
Co-Chair & Tenor Mentor
Raymond Carty
Secretary & Alto Mentor
Catherine O’Reilly
Charles Roberts
Events & Grants Co-ordinator
Dympna McGurrin Smith
Niamh O’Brien
Pauline Kilfeather
Uniform Co-ordinator
Noreen Colreavy
Committee member & Soprano Mentor
Maura Kilfeather
Committee member
Breege Kelly

Mission Statement

To promote an appreciation and enjoyment of choral music within the community of County Sligo and beyond. To provide opportunity to those wishing to participate in the practice and performance of singing, and to share the joy of choral music through a series of annual events.


The choir has a set of core values emphasising our commitment to individual and community in pursuit of our love of music.

Musical Excellence

We are dedicated to the pursuit of musical excellence and to delivering the highest quality experience in everything we do. Our members are motivated to give their best and be proud of their participation.


Our aim is to be representative of the community in which we are rooted . Members are the very essence of our choir, and we encourage and create a culture of friendship


We respect all our members equally regardless of age, creed, colour, ethnicity or level of talent, and we embrace the richness inherent in difference. Members should feel welcome, engaged, respected and connected at all times.


We are committed to the success and vitality of the choir, ensuring that we continue to be relevant, vibrant, open to new developments, new ideas and new members.



We ensure openness, trust, honesty, respect and accountability in all our interactions.

Choir Members


Aine Connell

Caroline Peacock

Dympna McGurrin Smith

Eileen Davey

Elena Nicholson

Emer Doyle

Fiona Kelleher

Kay Greene

Marie Owens

Mary Dolan

Mary Gilligan

Mary McGoldrick

Maura Gilligan

Maura Kilfeather

Maureen Murray

Noreen Colreavy

Patricia O'Higgins

Rosaleen Maloney

Rosie Saunders

Valerie McNiffe Healy


Alessandra McConville

Breege Kelly

Bronagh Lee

Catherine O Reilly

Denise Haugh

Ger Baldwin

Heidi O'Donnell

Jackie Deering

Máirín O'Keeffe

Maria Dowd

Marian Keaney

Martina Carey

Mary Moyles

Niamh O'Brien

Pauline Kilfeather

Suzanne Donnelly

Terry O'Connor

Tracey McGlone


Charles Roberts

Conal McGlone

Francis Roberts

Michael Rohde

Paul Hardiman

Raymond Carty


Chris O'Malley

Donal Coveney

John O'Dea

John Quinn

Michael Mc Tighe

Pat Campbell